100 (or so) True Stories

I have a degree in Mass Communications with an emphasis in Ad/PR. So I'm a SAHM & write a blog & review trashy romance novels.  Money well spent.

I drove a Volvo wagon for about 4 years & loved it. I had a bad wreck in my 1st wagon & insisted the replacement wagon be exactly like the first.

My favorite ice cream is Baskin Robbins' Mint Chocolate Chip. My kids love it too. They call it green ice cream.

I have a slight obsession with restaurant health ratings.

I sometimes lie to my children. A lot.

If my blog name wasn't Semi-Slacker Mom, it would be Preppy Redneck or something.

If I could go back in time, it would be to the Antebellum Period.
I love my hubby more now than the day I married him.

I think my children are my greatest accomplishment!
My hair is naturally blond. I just help to keep it that way!

I have a HUGE recipe collection, that I never use.

My wedding was huge! A small town social EVENT.

Don't, can't, won't balance my checkbook. Update: now I have an app for that!!!!

I'm bad at keeping secrets. Getting a little better.

I was an awful student in high school, but had a BLAST- especially freshman & senior years!

Did pretty good in college, especially with my major.

My dream job would be a soap opera writer.

I have A.D.D. I took meds for it in college. The pills were great for weight loss!

I weighted 98 lbs when I got married.

I love Coca-Cola and can’t stand Pepsi.

I am terrible at Math. AWFUL! I was struggling w 3rd grade homework.

My favorite colors are pink and lime green. Tiffany blue, coral.

My favorite summer vacation spot is St. George Island. And Ormand Beach (only bc we go with a large group of friends).

My favorite winter vacation spot WAS Beech Mountain. LONG STORY

I love the beach.

I hate the sand.

My husband & I were both delivered at the same hospital by the same doctor.

I was born and raised in the south.

I have lived in the same small town all my life. So has my hubby.

It was very crafty before I had kids.

I once wrecked a 3-day old car. It was a Saturn.

I have a tattoo on my foot. It's a fish.

If I was physically able & had a full-time staff, I would have more children.

I am 37. (Born in 1974 if I don't update this.)

I had a hysterectomy when I was 32.

I hemorrhaged after delivering Sassy.

I had postpartum preclamsia after Baby Girl.

I had an ectopic pregnancy between Sassy & Bo.

I have spondyloysis (stress fracture) & a degenerative disc in my back.

I talk ugly, way too much.

I don't make my kids eat vegetables.

I have a brother.

We are 4 years apart in age.

I always wanted to have my children closer together in age.

Sassy & Bo are 3 years apart & Bo & BG are 21 months apart.

I had fertility treatments with Sass & Bo.

Baby Girl was a surprise.

I'm not a very good housekeeper.

I'm NOT & never claim to be an Interior Decorator.

I consider myself a good friend.

I have 3 BFFs.  Each one is my BF for different reasons.

I hate all crime shows except CSI & CSI:Miami.

I sometimes watch cartoons even without the kids.

I love the Food Network.

I would love to be a judge on Iron Chef America.

None of my children were breastfeed.

I have been known to wear PJs in public.

I wear my sunglasses all the time. If they aren't on my face, they're on my head.

I live next door to my in-laws.

I love going on dates with my hubby! Even just to the Waffle House.

Two of my favorite restaurants are Waffle House and Natalia's (a local upscale restaurant).

I love raw oysters, but now I eat them steamed. I started eating them with my daddy at the beach when I was about 4.

My favorite holidays are Thanksgiving & Christmas.

When I get old, I'm going to be eccentric & leave my house decorated for Christmas all year long.

I wish my grandfather was still alive, but be the same (physically/mentally) as when I was a child.

The only sport I'm good at is swimming.

I draw my husband's bath water almost every day.

I throw-up easily. Weak stomach.

My favorite meal is a filet with Bearnaise sauce, mashed potatoes & steamed veggies. (from Natalia's)

I'm addicted to my ponytail. Do they have a rehab for this?

My favorite time of the day is bedtime.

My favorite dessert is chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream (heated up a little) or creme brulee.

I have clothes in my closet ranging from size 4 to size 12.

I loved my maternity clothes!

My favorite cold weather clothing item is a ribbed turtleneck.

I spank my kids. When they need it.

I'm a pack rat.

Before Uggs, I would wear my Old Friend slippers in public. (Read EVERYWHERE!)

I volunteer so I can be in control.

I like to have a schedule & keep it.

My major pet peeve is when someone tells me they are going to do sometime, then don't.

I'm spoiled & so are my kids, I'll admit that.

I love Q-Tips, but only Q-Tips brand!

I smoked pot in college.

I still like to drink Boone's Farm.

I'm proud to be a Bunko Babe!

I have a large group of really good friends.

I recently had a tummy tuck & breast lift.
Related Posts with Thumbnails